Google’s huge 4K touchscreen whiteboard is now on sale for $5K

 Google’s Jamboard is not a kitchen app for curating PB&J recipes – it’s a 55-inch digital whiteboard, with pen and touch input, companion iOS and Android apps, an Nvidia Jetson TX1 processor on board and 4K resolution. The behemoth is an enterprise-focused collaboration tool, that comes in three fun colors and has a stand that looks ripped from a Herman Miller catalog, and… Read More

Gadgets – TechCrunch

Google’s TensorFlow Lite brings machine learning to Android devices

 While discussing the future of Android at Google I/O, Dave Burke, a VP of engineering, announced a new version of TensorFlow optimized for mobile called TensorFlow lite. The new library will allow developers to build leaner deep learning models designed to run on Android smartphones. As Google rolls out a greater number of AI-enabled services that run on Android, it makes sense to use a… Read More
Android – TechCrunch

Watch Google’s I/O keynote live right here

 Are you ready for some major news on all things Google? Google is kicking off its annual I/O developer conference today. The conference starts at 10 AM Pacific Time (1 PM on the East Cost, 6 PM in London, 7 PM Central European Time) and you can watch the live stream right here on this page. We have a team on the ground ready to cover the event, so don’t forget to read our live blog to… Read More

Gadgets – TechCrunch

RCS, Google’s answer to iMessage, expands to 27 more carriers and OEMs

qqhmuifuvts89t45mkhogxxmq60lmcr8aq6l-onm2snzo8c0mhmg5p5kudt9ygrwsgsu_ws2048 While messaging apps like WhatsApp, Messenger, Snapchat and WeChat rake in ever more users, features and relationships with key brands, and Apple’s iMessage continues to play strong with iPhone users, Google today announced a big step forward in its own strategy to bring a native, enhanced, native messaging service to more Android devices — a play for Google to help carriers… Read More
Android – TechCrunch