Watch BlackBerry unveils a brand new phone live right here

BlackBerry Classic Rear 03 TCL, the company that now makes BlackBerry phones, is holding a press conference at MWC in Barcelona. The conference starts at 7 PM CET (6 PM GMT, 1 PM EST, 10 AM PST).
We already got a sneak peek at the device during CES back in January. And it’s everything BlackBerry fans love — yes, I’m mostly talking about the physical keyboard.
You can check it out live via… Read More

Gadgets – TechCrunch

Any headphones can be Bluetooth headphones with Jack

img_7839-jpg When Apple decided to strip its flagship phones of the headphone jack, certain people were angry. Those relying on the headphone jack for non-music things were grumpy, but so were those of us who had recently dropped hundreds of dollars on new, high-end headphones. Jack — a Kickstarter campaign in its final hours — offers reprieve to both groups. Read More

Gadgets – TechCrunch

Samsung to unveil massive Galaxy S8 handset

shutterstock samsung Samsung is about to release a version of the S8 with an even bigger screen than the Note 7. According to this leaked spec page, the S8+ will have a 6.2-inch curved screen. That’s about the size of a phone book. The phone is apparently called the S8+ and is said to be a variant of the S8 — sort of like what Apple offers with the iPhone and iPhone Plus. Samsung, always the creative… Read More

Gadgets – TechCrunch

MyKronoz reveals a full-color smartwatch with mechanical watch arms

unspecified (1) This is a first. MyKronoz just introduced the ZeTime, a hybrid smartwatch with arms like those found on traditional watches. Essentially the company put a watch movement behind the touchscreen, drilled a hole, and let gears stick through. At this point, the watch is not available for purchase though the company says it will be out in September for $ 199. Apparently, even with the watch… Read More

Gadgets – TechCrunch

The Hardlight VR Suit will vibrate all of your bodily buttons

5a9054bba86df0cae9deb090681fadec_original Have you ever wanted to feel smack of the punches coming at you from sweaty aliens? The whang of bullet hitting your guts? The feeling of hitting the deck as pirates stream over the virtual bow? The subtle vibration of the VR sexual encounter with a many-tentacled sex robot? Well here we go. The Hardlight VR Suit is ready to please. This vest contains multiple vibrational elements and can add… Read More

Gadgets – TechCrunch