Watch BlackBerry unveils a brand new phone live right here

BlackBerry Classic Rear 03 TCL, the company that now makes BlackBerry phones, is holding a press conference at MWC in Barcelona. The conference starts at 7 PM CET (6 PM GMT, 1 PM EST, 10 AM PST).
We already got a sneak peek at the device during CES back in January. And it’s everything BlackBerry fans love — yes, I’m mostly talking about the physical keyboard.
You can check it out live via… Read More

Gadgets – TechCrunch

Any headphones can be Bluetooth headphones with Jack

img_7839-jpg When Apple decided to strip its flagship phones of the headphone jack, certain people were angry. Those relying on the headphone jack for non-music things were grumpy, but so were those of us who had recently dropped hundreds of dollars on new, high-end headphones. Jack — a Kickstarter campaign in its final hours — offers reprieve to both groups. Read More

Gadgets – TechCrunch

RCS, Google’s answer to iMessage, expands to 27 more carriers and OEMs

qqhmuifuvts89t45mkhogxxmq60lmcr8aq6l-onm2snzo8c0mhmg5p5kudt9ygrwsgsu_ws2048 While messaging apps like WhatsApp, Messenger, Snapchat and WeChat rake in ever more users, features and relationships with key brands, and Apple’s iMessage continues to play strong with iPhone users, Google today announced a big step forward in its own strategy to bring a native, enhanced, native messaging service to more Android devices — a play for Google to help carriers… Read More
Android – TechCrunch

Samsung to unveil massive Galaxy S8 handset

shutterstock samsung Samsung is about to release a version of the S8 with an even bigger screen than the Note 7. According to this leaked spec page, the S8+ will have a 6.2-inch curved screen. That’s about the size of a phone book. The phone is apparently called the S8+ and is said to be a variant of the S8 — sort of like what Apple offers with the iPhone and iPhone Plus. Samsung, always the creative… Read More

Gadgets – TechCrunch

MyKronoz reveals a full-color smartwatch with mechanical watch arms

unspecified (1) This is a first. MyKronoz just introduced the ZeTime, a hybrid smartwatch with arms like those found on traditional watches. Essentially the company put a watch movement behind the touchscreen, drilled a hole, and let gears stick through. At this point, the watch is not available for purchase though the company says it will be out in September for $ 199. Apparently, even with the watch… Read More

Gadgets – TechCrunch